Skip to content

Health and Human Services Division Office and Program Contact Information

Health and Human Services Child Development Community Health Dental Hygiene Sonography EMS and Paramedic Fitness Human Services Mental Health and Aging Therapeutic Massage Nursing Radiologic Technology Surgical Technology

Phone:

517-483-1410

Fax:

517-483-1508

Location:

Lansing Community College
Room 108 Health and Human Services Bldg.
515 N Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48933
View Campus Map (Building #15)

Mailing Address:

Lansing Community College
Health and Human Services Division
515 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48933

Division Office

Division Office
Margie Clark, MSN, RN, GNP
Dean, Health and Human Services Division
Office Location: HHS 103
Phone: (517) 483-1210
Fax: (517) 483-1508
clarkm@star.lcc.edu

Sue McEwan
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Office Location: HHS 103
Phone: (517) 483-1210
Fax: (517) 483-1508
mcewans@star.lcc.edu

Kelly Ellis
Administrator
Office Location: HHS 103.4
Phone: (517) 483-9747
Fax: (517) 483-1508
ellisk@star.lcc.edu

Ann French
Administrator
Office Location:  HHS 103.3
Phone:  (517) 483-1353
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
frencha@star.lcc.edu

Loretta Osborn
Coordinator of Recruitment & Outreach
Office Location:  HHS 108.10
Phone:  (517) 483-1362
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
chapell@star.lcc.edu

Marcy Fuhr
Divisional Support
Office Location:  HHS 103.5
Phone:  (517) 483-1411
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
fuhrm@star.lcc.edu

Taylor Stevens
Divisional Support
Office Location:  HHS 103
Phone: (517) 483-1340
Fax: (517) 483-1508
STEVET26@star.lcc.edu

Paris Theders
Divisional Support
Office Location:  HHS 103
Phone: (517) 483-1455
Fax: (517) 483-1508
thedersp@star.lcc.edu

Health and Human Services Programs Main Office
HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Linda Koning, MA, RN
Associate Dean
Office Location: HHS 108.7
Phone: (517) 483-1321
Fax: (517) 483-1508
koningl@star.lcc.edu

Ronda Miller, MA
Associate Dean
Office Location:  HHS 108.4
Phone:  (517) 483-1482
Fax: (517) 483-1508
miller53@star.lcc.edu

Monica Torres
Assistant to Associate Dean
Lead Program Support-NURS
Office Location: HHS 108
Phone: (517) 483-1425
Fax: (517) 483-1508
torresm@star.lcc.edu

Louc Genda
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Lead Program Support-Fitness & Wellness
Office Location: HHS 108.5
Phone: (517) 483-1410
Fax: (517) 483-1508
gendas@star.lcc.edu

Terri Christian
Lead Program Support-DENT, MASG, CHDV
Office Location: HHS 108.9
Phone: (517) 483-1497
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
CHRISTT4@star.lcc.edu

Loretta Emmons
Lead Program Support-EMS, GERO, HUSE & SOWK
Office Location: HHS 103.6
Phone: (517) 483-1403
Fax: (517) 483-1508
emmonsl@star.lcc.edu

Amy Maas
Lead Program Support-CHSE, IDMS, IRXT & SURG
Office Location:  HHS 108.11
Phone:  (517) 483-1436
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
maasa4@star.lcc.edu

Kara Swanson
Lead Support-Selective Admission
Office Location:  HHS 204.3
Phone:  (517) 483-1182
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
swansok8@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Child Development Program Contacts
HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Tricia McKay
Child Development Program Director
Office Location:  HHS 214.18
Phone:  (517) 483-1972
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
mckay6@star.lcc.edu

Heidi Jordan, MA
Full-Time Laboratory Instructor
Office Location:  HHS 102.1
Phone:  (517) 483-1417
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
jordanh@star.lcc.edu

Barbara Newby, MS
Full-Time Laboratory Instructor
Office Location: HHS 102.1
Phone: (517) 483-1067
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
newby1@star.lcc.edu

Danielle Savory Seggerson, MS
Full-Time Assistant Professor
Office Location:  HHS 214.15
Phone: (517) 483-1141
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
savoryd@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Community Health Service Education Program Contact Information
HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Sioux Cowper, RN, BSN
Program Director
Office Location: HHS 214.10
Phone: (517) 483-1277
Fax: (517) 483-1508
cowpers@lcc.star.edu

Allison Clawson, RN, BSN   
Full-Time Assistant Professor - Eaton RESA Health Occupations
Phone:  (517) 483-9928
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
trottea2@star.lcc.edu

Susan Schneider, RN, BSN
Full-time Professor - Certified Nurse Aide & Patient Care Technician
Office: HHS 214.7
Office Phone: (517) 483-1568
Fax: (517) 483-1508
schne17@lcc.star.edu

Nathan Smith
Full-time Assistant Professor - Eaton RESA Health Occupations
Phone:  (517) 483-1617
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
smithn21@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Dental Hygiene Program and Clinic Contact Information
HHS 107

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-9925 fax

Betsy Burger, MA, RDH
Program Director
Office Location:  HHS 107.4
Phone:  (517) 483-1467
Fax:  (517) 483-9925
burgere@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Lansing Community College, Michigan State University and
Central Michigan University


Heather Bunce, MA, RDH
Interim Full-time Professor
Office Location:  HHS 114.5
Phone:  (517) 483-1466
Fax:  (517) 483-9925
bunceh@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Lansing Community College, University of Michigan and
Spring Arbor University

Christina Dauka, BS, RDH
Full-time Professor
Office Location: HHS 114.4
Phone: (517) 483-1492
Fax: (517) 483-9925
daukac@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of:  Ohio State University

Brittany Toman
Dental Hygiene Clinic Receptionist/Program Support
Office Location:  HHS 107.5
Phone-Clinic:  (517) 483-1458
Phone-Program:  (517) 483-1457
Fax:  (517) 483-9925
toman1@star.lcc.edu

Clinic Dentists:

Scott Dickinson, DDS
Graduate of: University of Michigan

Willard Hershey, DDS
Graduate of: University of Detroit, School of Dentistry

Jason Mashni, DDS
Graduate of: Loma Linda University, School of Dentistry

The following Dental Adjunct Faculty may be reached at
(517) 483-1457, or at their LCC email address:

Jerelyn Champine, MS, RDH
CHAMPINJ@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Delta College, Ferris State University and University of Michigan

Mary Clisch, BS, RDH
clischm@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: University of Michigan

Meg Farness, BS, RDH
farnessm@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Ferris State University and Western Michigan University

Anush Haller, AAS, RDH
petrosa@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Lansing Community College and Yerevan State Medical University

Margaret Pobocik, BAS, RDH
pobocikm@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Mott Community College and University of Michigan-Flint

Laurie Schmiedeknecht, BAS, RDH, RDA
schmiel@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Lansing Community College and Sienna Heights University

Jennifer Sims, BS, RDH
simsj3@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of:  Lansing Community College and Sienna Heights University

Leslie Zamora, BA, RDH RDA
zamoral2@star.lcc.edu
Graduate of: Lansing Community College and Spring Arbor University

Back to Top »

Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Jamia Dunckel, MBA, RDMS, RT(R)
Program Director
(517) 483-1412
wilkinj4@star.lcc.edu

Denise Drumm, RDMS, RT(R)
Clinical Coordinator
(517) 483-1754
drumm2@star.lcc.edu

The following DMS Adjunct Faculty may be reached at (517) 483-1410, or at their LCC email address:

Trisha Lennox, BAS, RDMS
LENNOXT1@star.lcc.edu

Teresa Wells, BA, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
wellst5@star.lcc.edu

Jim Yeo, RT(R)
yeoj@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Emergency Medical Technician and Paramedic Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1958
(517) 483-1508 fax

Marvin Helmker, BA, EMT-P, I/C
Program Director
Office Location: HHS 324
Phone: (517) 483-1530
Fax: (517) 483-1508
helmkem@star.lcc.edu

Erik Lyons, BS, EMT-P, I/C
Clinical Coordinator
Office Location:  HHS 324
Phone:  (517) 483-1428
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
lyonse1@star.lcc.edu

Bryan Harmer, MAEd, CCEMTP, I/C
Full-time Assistant Professor
Office Location: HHS 324.3
Phone: (517) 483-5274
Fax: (517) 483-1508
harmerb2@star.lcc.edu

Peter Haueter, BA, I/C
Full-time Assistant Professor
Office Location: HHS 324.2
Phone: (517) 483-9602
Fax: (517) 483-1508
hauetep@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Fitness/Health/Kinesiology Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Marianne Croze, MSA, CPT
Program Director
Office Location: HHS 114.7
Phone: (517) 483-1228
Fax: (517) 483-1508
klingem2@star.lcc.edu

Amy Stoakes, MS, CES
Program Director
Office Location: HHS 114.8
Phone: (517) 483-1424
Fax: (517) 483-1508
stoaka@star.lcc.edu

Nicole Gruesbeck
Full-time Assistant Professor
Office Location:  HHS 015
Phone: (517) 483-1437
Fax: (517) 483-1508
gruesben@star.lcc.edu

Mike Ingram
Faculty/Head Men's Basketball Coach
Office Location: GB 470
Phone: (517) 483-1242
Fax: (517) 483-1508
ingramm@star.lcc.edu

Jeff Montgomery
Facilities Coordinator/Maintenance
Office Location: GB 270.3
Phone: (517) 483-1235
Fax: (517) 483-1508
montgoj@star.lcc.edu

Ivy Tagger, Ph.D
Full-time Professor, Kinesiology
Office Location: HHS 114.18
Phone: (517) 483-1450
Fax: (517) 483-1508
collini@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Human Services Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Janet Marion
Program Director
Office Location: HHS 009.6
Phone: (517) 483-1433
Fax: (517) 483-1508
marionj@star.lcc.edu

Kimberly Keilen
Adjunct Faculty
Office Location:  HHS 108
Phone: (517) 483-1410
Fax: (517) 483-1508
Keilenk1@star.lcc.edu

 

Back to Top »

Mental Health and Aging Office

Alicia Hostetler
Administrator
Office Location: HHS 010
Phone: (517) 483-1526
Fax: (517) 483-1508
hosteta3@star.lcc.edu

Matt Beha
Program Support
Office Location: HHS 010
Phone: (517) 483-1529
Fax: (517) 483-1508
beham@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Therapeutic Massage Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Mabel Menadier-Thomas, M.Ed., NCBTM
Full-time Professor
Office Location: HHS 009.9
Phone: (517) 483-1431
Fax: (517) 483-1508
menadiem@star.lcc.edu

The following Massage Therapy Adjunct Faculty may be reached at (517) 483-1410, or at their LCC email address:

Carol Daher
daherc@star.lcc.edu

Tina Erskine
sarkeyc@star.lcc.edu

Ulyana Maystrenko
maystru@lcc.edu

Paul Mink
minkp@star.lcc.edu

Jodi Wiley
wileyj@star.lcc.edu

Diane Brown, Lab Assistant
brownd33@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Career Ladder Nursing Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Connie Smith, MSN, RN
Nursing Program Director
Office Location: HHS 204.2
Phone: (517) 483-1477
Fax: (517) 483-1508
SMITC243@star.lcc.edu

Tracy Alberta, RN, MSN
Full-time Professor
NURS 200 - Pharmacology
NURS 285 - Advanced Acute Nursing Care
Office Location: HHS 204.9
Phone: (517) 483-9607
Fax: (517) 483-1508
albertat@star.lcc.edu

Lori Conn, RN, MSN, CPN
Full-time Teaching Clinician
Office Location: HHS 204.6
Phone: (517) 483-1410
Fax: (517) 483-1508
connl@star.lcc.edu

Michelle Curtin, RN, MSN
Full-time Assistant Professor
NURS 160 - Acute Nursing Care
Office Location: HHS 204.4
Phone: (517) 483-1027
Fax: (517) 483-1508
curtinm3@star.lcc.edu

Richard Freedberg, PhD, RN
Full-time Professor
NURS 260 - Mental Health Nursing
Office Location: HHS 204.10
Phone: (517) 483-9885
Fax: (517) 483-1508
freedber@star.lcc.edu

Patricia Goggins, RN, MSN
Full-time Assistant Professor
NURS 265 - Pediatric Nursing
Office Location:  HHS 204.3
Phone:  (517) 483-1439
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
GOGGINP2@star.lcc.edu

Susan Jepsen, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Location:  HHS 204.1
Phone:  (517) 483-1917
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
JEPSENS@star.lcc.edu

Larissa Miller, RN, MSN, CS, CNE
Full-time Professor
NURS 280 - Advanced Chronic Nursing Care
Office Location: HHS 204.8
Phone: (517) 483-9695
Fax: (517) 483-1508
mille230@star.lcc.edu

Lori Orr, RN, MSN
Full-time Professor
NURS 165 - Maternity Nursing Care
Office Location: HHS 204.12
Phone: (517) 483-1421
Fax: (517) 483-1508
orrl@star.lcc.edu

Shannon Scott
Full-time Teaching Clinician
Office Location:  HHS 204
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
scotts13@star.lcc.edu

Anita Smith, RN, MSN, ASLNC
Full-time Professor
NURS 280 - Advanced Chronic Nursing Care
Office Location: HHS 204.8
Phone: (517) 483-9609
Fax: (517) 483-1508
kassea@star.lcc.edu

Leigh Szedlak
Full-time Teaching Clinician
Office Location: HHS 204.7
Phone: (517) 483-1511
Fax: (517) 483-1508
szedlakl@star.lcc.edu

Marcella Williams, DNP, RN, AOCN, CMSRN
Full-time Assistant Professor
NURS 166 - Long Term Care Nursing
Office Location:  HHS 204.5
Phone: (517) 483-1486
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
willi356@star.lcc.edu

 

Back to Top »

Radiologic Technology/MRI Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Brian W. Pickford, M.S.H.E., R.T.(R)
Program Director
Office Location: HHS 114.17
Phone: (517) 483-5379
Fax: (517) 483-1508
pickforb@star.lcc.edu

Katrina L. Steinsultz, R.T.(R) (M) M.Adm
Clinical Coordinator
Office Location:  HHS 114.15
Phone:  (517) 483-1434
Fax:  (517) 483-1508
steinsuk@star.lcc.edu

The following Radiologic Tech Adjunct Faculty may be reached at (517) 483-1410, or at their LCC email address:

Deb Brown, BS, R.T.(R)
brown184@star.lcc.edu

Kimberly Callton, BAS, R.T.(R)
martk14@star.lcc.edu

Daniel Castanier, BBA, R.T.(R) (MR)
CASTANID@star.lcc.edu

Robyn Corey, MS, R.T.(R)
coreyr@star.lcc.edu

Amy Lee, M.Ed, R.T.(R) (MR)
LEEA38@star.lcc.edu

Katie Woycehoski, MA, R.T.(R)(M)(CT)(BD)
woycehok@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Surgical Technology Program Contact Information HHS 108

(517) 483-1410
(517) 483-1508 fax

Joseph Long, CST, FAST, EdD
Full-time Professor
Office Location: HHS 214.8
Phone: (517) 483-1432
Fax: (517) 483-1508
longj9@star.lcc.edu

Chris Smelker, CST
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: (517) 483-1441
smelkerc@star.lcc.edu

Katie Withers, CST
Teaching Clinician
Phone: (517) 483-1410
ulric2@star.lcc.edu

Back to Top »

Health and Human Services at Lansing Community College

Health and Human Services Division
HHS Bldg, Room 108
Phone: (517) 483-1410
Additional contact information »