Skip to content

Get Engaged

Welcome to ENGAGE

LCC's Parent and Family Network! As a parent or family member of an LCC student we invite you to be engaged in the experience as your student enters college. The Engage team is your partner during your student's journey at LCC. We strive to stay connected with you while supporting your student’s success and fostering their independence.

Please contact the Engage staff with any questions you may have at 517-483-1999 or by email at lcc-engage@lcc.edu and stay connected with us by signing up for our e-newsletter.

Join the Network!

Stay connected with us by registering your email to join the Engage Network. By registering your email, you will receive electronic newsletters and other communication that include important dates, reminders, LCC news, and upcoming events.

* :

* :

* :

* :

* :

* :

* :

* :

Fall 2017 - Important Dates

Web registration begins-for details go to: www.lcc.edu/schedule

Wednesday, April 12

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to www.lcc.edu/orientation

Friday, April 14

Priority FAFSA file date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Saturday, July 1

Priority Financial Aid document submit date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Saturday, July 15

Financial Aid book vouchers and supply advances begin-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa/disbursements

Tuesday, August 8

Financial Aid supply advances begin-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa/disbursements

Wednesday, August 9

Semester begins

Thursday, August 24

End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Wednesday, August 30

Labor Day Holiday - College Closed

Monday, September 4

End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Wednesday, September 6

Financial aid refunds begin for grants, scholarships and 1st half of loans begin

Wednesday, September 13

Freshman first time loan borrower refunds begin

Wednesday, September 27

Last day to change residency

Thursday, October 5

Financial aid refunds for 2nd half of loans begin

Monday, October 30

Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application

Wednesday, November 15

Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed

November 23-26

Semester ends

Monday, December 18

Resources For Parents

To help you navigate LCC more efficiently, please use the links below to find information and resources specific to departments on campus. You can also download the complete LCC Resource Guide.

Become a Star
Attend Starientation
Financial Aid
Student Finance
Important Dates
FERPA - Release of Information
Center for Student Support
Public Safety

Academic Advising Center at Lansing Communtity College

Academic & Career Advising
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1999
Fax: (517) 483-1970
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr

 

Chat with an Advisor